One of the most difficult yet also rewarding parts of being a professional Voice Over Actor, is having to step back out of character and face the reviews of audiences and critics alike. Want to see what all the buzz is about? Check out the reviews I’ve received from some of the top critics & in showbiz.

Beyond Creative

Ken Myers

Aug 11, 2011

John did a great job in all aspects of the project. His work was top notch, he was available to talk with me and I was able to provide feedback quickly and get changes back almost immediately. I highly recommend John for any project that you would need him for.

Nintendo Games

"John is a pleasure to work with - incredibly responsive and flexible. His rich voice was the perfect match for our narration project." Nintendo  

MONSTRO

May 2, 2012

John gets a five-star rating from monstrodesign.com due to his great attitude and hard work. He responded to each of our requests with a gracious response and immediate effort.

Moore and Scarry Advertising

Sep 27, 2006

Great work delivered in a timely manner!

InSpirit Creative

Sep 20, 2011

 professional and timely. Quality audio given in a prompt timeline.

​​

Pegaso

Sep 30, 2008

John Grove: the warmest voice EVER.
Believe me, His voice will caress your soul,
He HAS to sing in a blues band, really!
Simply great

    Chidem Alie

   Aug 6,2010

John, you are very talented and professional and It was a real pleasure to work with you, thank you!
Best,
Chidem

​​

Brown & Hobbs

Jan 20, 2010

John completed a rush job with great poise and professionalism. Thank you John!

Mako Video Marketing Experts

Sep 12, 2008

If you want work done fast, efficient, and top notch...this is the guy! Its the first someone nailed the work within the first round! I look forward to working with John again & give my highest recom

  Ranch Marketing Associate
 Oct 18, 2010
Excellent responsiveness and a pleasure to work with!     
Internet Video- OW/Pitchfork Ranch

JOHNGROVE

RAVE REVIEWS

Heritage Films

Aug 28, 2012

John is a consummate professional, rendering high quality recordings in a voice with great character and resonance. And you just can't beat his response times, really on the ball. Definitely on my short list!

((2010)) JOHN GROVE NUTS & BOLTS WORKSHOP FOR ASPIRING VOICE TALENT SOLD OUT!! 

Teaching a VO class @ The Art Institute of California    2018

(2018) @ THE CALIFORNIA ART INSITUTE- VO WORKSHOP IN VOICE TRAINING/COACHES/ Q&A CLASS!!

10714155_10203169788185295_2365497877872
10714155_10203169788185295_2365497877872

22095863_10154939185631526_2714777662237
22095863_10154939185631526_2714777662237

rei-logo-500x500
rei-logo-500x500

10714155_10203169788185295_2365497877872
10714155_10203169788185295_2365497877872

1/33

SOME FEATURED CLIENTS